?????? #13242 ?????? ???????? SIMS@stalker.com
?? ????: Warren Michelsen <Warren@MDCCLXXVI.com>
????: Re: SPEWS and relays.osirusoft.com
????: Sat, 26 Jul 2003 09:54:51 -0700
????: SIMS Discussions <SIMS@mail.stalker.com>
At 7:55 PM -0400 7/25/2003, Bill Cole wrote:
>At 8:37 AM -0700 7/25/03, Warren Michelsen imposed structure on a stream of electrons, yielding:
>>I read recently, on another list, that relays.osirusoft.com is a
>>composite list that includes SPEWS.
>>I recall readying elsewhere that SPEWS is too aggressive and (I
>>think) I recall too that someone else said that relays.osirusoft.com
>>does not include SPEWS.
>>What's the truth of the matter?
>relays.osirusoft.com is a composite list. The FAQ says:
>What are all these zones?
>* Relays.OsiruSoft.com contains all zones, except for outputs and blocktest. Effectively, itís the master list containing the minimum casualties subzones.
>* Inputs.relays.OsiruSoft.com contains only insecure mail servers.
>* Dialups.relays.OsiruSoft.com contains only sources of direct-to-mx spam which are obviously in dynamic IP pools.
>* Spamsites.relays.OsiruSoft.com contains only sites from spamsites.org.
>* Spamhaus.relays.OsiruSoft.com contains only sites from spamhaus.org.
>* Spews.relays.OsiruSoft.com contains only sites from spews.org.

Nothing in the FAQ indicates that any particular result is specifically for SPEWS. It lists as "Confirmed Spam Sources". Does that mean SPEWS and ONLY SPEWS?

If so, it's easy enough to leave out of my blacklist, but if that would render my other RBL entries impotent, then I need to leave in and specifically query:

rather than relays.OsiruSoft.com. Is that right?

Warren Michelsen  <Warren@OTFB.com>
Online Tools For Business --  <http://www.OTFB.com/>
Small Business & E-commerce web hosting

??????????? (?????) ??????????? (????????) ??????????? (??????????) ?????????? ???????? Listmaster-?